South Otago High School

South Otago High School

Quality Education in a Supportive Community

slideshow1
slideshow1
Duke of Ed Hollyford
Duke of Ed Hollyford
DSC_9761
DSC_9761
Thai Visit March 2015
Thai Visit March 2015
Greenpark4
Greenpark4
IMG_9483
IMG_9483
EOTC Surfing
EOTC Surfing
Otago Athletics
Otago Athletics
Junior Social
Junior Social
IMG_9126
IMG_9126
Marae Trip
Marae Trip
Marae Trip2
Marae Trip2
20160517_103916
20160517_103916
Trent Dickie
Trent Dickie
Greenpark 5
Greenpark 5
IMG_6684
IMG_6684
IMG_9759
IMG_9759
IMG_8609
IMG_8609
Red Cross Appeal
Red Cross Appeal
IMG_9131
IMG_9131
IMG_9333
IMG_9333
IMG_9779
IMG_9779
IMG_9945
IMG_9945
IMG_0230
IMG_0230
20160603_140622
20160603_140622
Junior Production
Junior Production
IMG_9129
IMG_9129
IMG_0256
IMG_0256
IMG_0674
IMG_0674
12733454_1006490522754424_8729173237412671651_n
12733454_1006490522754424_8729173237412671651_n
IMG_6684
IMG_6684
IMG_9126
IMG_9126
IMG_0536
IMG_0536
img_2898
img_2898
IMG_1495
IMG_1495
20160318_110648
20160318_110648
dsc_2285
dsc_2285
IMG_0772
IMG_0772
IMG_0711
IMG_0711
IMG_0985
IMG_0985
IMG_0619
IMG_0619
IMG_1098
IMG_1098
IMG_0710
IMG_0710
img_2835
img_2835
img_2460
img_2460
12742023_1006490446087765_7884321537210256480_n
12742023_1006490446087765_7884321537210256480_n
IMG_0063
IMG_0063
IMG_9056
IMG_9056
img_2620
img_2620
20160318_103944
20160318_103944
IMG_1496
IMG_1496
img_2911
img_2911
img_3172
img_3172
img_2458
img_2458
img_5255
img_5255
img_2522
img_2522
img_2877
img_2877
img_2852
img_2852
img_2409
img_2409
img_2955
img_2955

Contact

South Otago High School can be contacted through the following options:

Address South Otago High School
Frances Street, Balclutha,
New Zealand
Ph:  +64 3 418 0517
Fax:  +64 3 418 0516

To contact the school office email ashanks@sohs.school.nz

Contacting the Heads of the Departments

Maths, Mr John Sibley jsibley@sohs.school.nz
English, Ms Amanda Smith asmith@sohs.school.nz
Science, Mr Toby Swallow tswallow@sohs.school.nz
Social Studies, Mr Michael Beeby mbeeby@sohs.school.nz
Physical Education,Mrs Hannah Gold hgold@sohs.school.nz
Technology, Mrs Kathleen Hepburn khepburn@sohs.school.nz
The Arts, Mr John Douglas jdouglas@sohs.school.nz
Business Studies, Ms Kath Brown kbrown@sohs.school.nz
Outdoor Education, Mr Dave Thomas dthomas@sohs.school.nz

 

Contacting the Year Level Deans

Year 13 Dean, Mrs C Bloxham cbloxham@sohs.school.nz
Year 12 Dean, Mr John Douglas jdouglas@sohs.school.nz
Year 11 Dean, Mr Rod Deverson rdeverson@sohs.school.nz
Year 10 Dean, Mr Jason Palmer jpalmer@sohs.school.nz
Year 9 Dean, Mr Dave Thomas dthomas@sohs.school.nz
Dean of International Students, Mr John Douglas jdouglas@sohs.school.nz
Guidance Counsellor, Mrs Cath Bloxham cbloxham@sohs.school.nz

 

Contacting other Staff

The best way to contact staff is via email.  The address is first initial and surname @sohs.school.nz  eg jbloggs@sohs.school.nz  or you can phone the school office on 03 418 0517.